Japon

Our customers reviews


Dan T. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

***\nIt was really good experience, we saved a lot of money getting the JR pass, we have traveled safe and fast all around Japan. We also used JR lines in Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka, I was almost forgot about Narita Express, the best link between Narita Airport and Tokyo. It’s worthy!

kimberly C. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

We saved a ton of money utilizing the JR Pass. It was confusing at times what cars we could get on, but we did it. The cars were so clean and the workers were very helpful in guiding us.

Peter E. - Jul 18 2019 - 4/5

Overall experience was excellent, the early morning arrival in Tokyo at Haneada Airport the wait for the office to open and number of people waiting was an unpleasant part of the journey.

Lindsay T. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

We like the 15 day regional pass because we can travel within one region and visit 3 or 4 places in 10 to 15 days.

Yann D. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

JR Pass is a great opportunity for tourists in Japan, this could be even better if we could customize more the duration of it (16 days, etc.)

Li-Yuan H. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

This is the 2nd time I have purchased Jr Pass from your website. Everything was very easy to navigate on the website. Once I have made my decision which ones to purchase, the rest of the process was very simple. And the vouchers came in quickly. Very satisfied with your service.

Christopher (HOSTEL GUEST) C. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

Very easy to use.

Kevin S. - Jul 18 2019 - 4/5

It would be better if you didn’t have to use in consecutive days but could use ten that way or have a day or two extra days like 7 days you can use the pass but ten days to use the 7 days off pass

Cathy H. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

The best transportation ever

Patricia L. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

Very easy to order online and delivery is always within a few days. I have recommended your company to my family and friends and they have all ordered the rail pass online.

Gerard O. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

Great value.

Carol C. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

We found the JR pass an invaluable part of our recent travels around Japan, it was very easy to use and we certainly got our money's worth out of it.

Reginald S. - Jul 18 2019 - 4/5

Excellent when you know how en where you use it for. Still needed a seperate card. \nWish it could be combined with metro card.

Yiau Leng A. - Jul 18 2019 - 4/5

Booking of the tickets online is easy and smooth. Upon arrival at Kansai airport, it is easy to locate the Japan Rail Pass booth. But the processing of the tickets was a bit slow. We had to wait quite a while for the staff to verify our booking

Dianna W. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

We went from Tokyo to hake to Kyoto to Osaka, and then finally back to Tokyo. All the trips were covered on the Japan Rail Pass and redeeming it and using it was very easy. I strongly recommend using the Hyperdia app and setting it to show JRP-eligible trains. So easy.

Ushcheko K. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

I traveled with my wife in Japan for 10 days. Tickets have been purchased through this site. Delivery to Moscow took about 3-4 days. Very satisfied with the service, thank you very much. We hope to return to Japan more than once.

Virginia D. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

Using the rail pass was very easy. Station workers were very helpful whenever we had questions, and the ticket booth workers often paused their work to let us by (since we were so quick).

ANDREW M. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

Pass was easy to obtain in the Haneda airport upon arrival and the employees in the ticket office gave clear instructions how to get from the airport to our hotel - very helpful. It was very easy to pass through the ticket gates. Even when we missed a train obtaining a new ticket was simple!

Lucas P. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

Very good for the price, if it could cover all underground in Tokyo that would be great.

Ingrid R. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

A very attractive and crystal clear website where one can easily find the most suitable pass. Easy ordering procedure. Safe and prompt delivery. Feels as fully worth my trust.

carol N. - Jul 18 2019 - 5/5

The rail pass was a wise use of time and money. It was surprisingly easy to navigate the *** railway system.

Marita T. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

The contacts were very good. I've gotten a lot of imformations und very good and helpful answers on my questions.

Joann K. - Jul 17 2019 - 4/5

The JR Pass was a great investment for my trip! So worth it. I visited Kyoto, Kobe, Nara, Uji, Osaka, and Tokyo in less than 10 days! The only difficult part was in Tokyo - so many different rail lines, I was losing track of when to use the pass and when not.

Dmitry G. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Reliable, fast, convenient and affordable way to travel in Japan.

Shing Chi Ricky T. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

The Hikari schedule was not clear. It was difficult to determine which train was fastest to take us from Kyoto to Odawara. It was not clear to us which trains were express and which ones stopped at Hikari.

Patrick S. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

The Japan Rail pass is a great service. I only had one complaint: The procedure to activate the pass was a little difficult. There was a lot of paperwork

Joseph O. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

The pass made it very easy to navigate throughout the country. There was no trouble when using the JR rail system.

Soumya V. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

The service provided by the staff as well as the convenience and efficiency of the trains is remarkable. The green car was highly comfortable and a pleasure to travel in.

Marco D. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Smart service, good railway network, good trains, always on time

Melissa S. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

The train was clean and prompt. We appreciate the opportunity to see many cities at a great price.

C K. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Riding the Shinkansen from Tokyo to Kyoto and back was a great experience, thanks to the JR Pass we were all set for travel and didn't need extra tickets. If the weather is good, Mt Fuji can be seen while traveling!

Simon G. - Jul 17 2019 - 4/5

It would be much nicer if there was an electronic version

Jerry T. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Careful, you can only activate this while JR travel agency offices are open, which can be quite late during the holidays (10AM) so don't think you can catch a 7am train and start sightseeing. Other than that it works great.

Diana J. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Very easy, worked great!

Jesus A. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

it was easy to use, convenient, widely accepted. People on gates were friendly. Would greatly recommend.

Patrick A. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

I found almost all aspects of using the Japan Rail Pass easy, however I would like the ability to use a computerized kiosk to ride the Shinkansen instead of having to go to the counter every time.

Dwight O. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

This transaction went as smooth as can be. They shipped the exchange vouchers out to me, next day and when it came time to redeem them in Japan, everything was perfect. I will use again with zero hesitation.

Changyue C. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Super useful!

Neil C. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Very simple and straight forward process. No complaints!

Mikael G. - Jul 17 2019 - 4/5

Five stars would've been given if there was a way to get a it reprinted if you forget your physical rail pass, now a friend had to buy a new one.

Christopher C. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Fair price, quick delivery, quality product. No real issues.

Matthew B. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Worked as adverstised. Made travel through Japan easy

Elisha K. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

The entire experience was extremely pleasant. The efficiency, convenience, speed, and service are top notch. Keep up the great work!

Michael /. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Traveled with my wife and it was very convenient. Not only did it save money but it saved time and hassle trying to buy a ticket each time we traveled.

William L. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

The rail pass was well worth the price I spent for it. I knew I would be trying to see as much of Japan as possible in the week I was there and this saved me a bundle. I saved about *** or more by purchasing the rail pas for myself and my wife. Using the pass was fairly easy.

Richard K. - Jul 17 2019 - 4/5

The value was great and the trains perfect. My dissatisfaction stems from not being able to select seats online or via a mobile app. It added a great deal of stress to my travels, especially during Golden Week.

Irena J. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Asking foreigners on how to improve Japan is like asking people from the stone age to do tech support.\n\nYour country cannot be improved by us. We have so much to learn before we get to where you are now.

Leng Imm O. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Perhaps the pass can be computerised

Jason K. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

My wife and I had a excellent experience using the JR pass easy to use We will be returning to Japan in March and will be using JR rail pass again 5 ??????????

Ciara R. - Jul 17 2019 - 5/5

Very good service! Would highly recommend. Pocket wifi is also essential with the pass for use of Google maps

Excellent
4,8 / 5
42359 Reviews eKomi

By following your navigation on this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to improve your user experience, provide personalized contents in consideration of your interests or to realize visits statistics. By continuing on this website, you agree to the use of cookies. To learn more and configure your preferences regarding cookies.