Japon

Our customers reviews


Megan B. - Sep 16 2019 - 5/5

so easy! we went so many places in japan thanks to the rail pass. all the staff were so nice and helpful. thank you!

Josefina T. - Sep 16 2019 - 5/5

We received our vouchers in less than a week after ordering. We didn't have any problems when exchanging the vouchers for the pass. They came in very handy because we traveled a great distance within Japan. If we need to travel a long distance in Japan we would purchase the pass again.

Alex M. - Sep 16 2019 - 5/5

Lines were short but only because we went there before it opens.

Ralf J. - Sep 16 2019 - 5/5

We purchased the 3 week rail pass for our trip, as well as the SIM card for the phone.\nVery fast delivery of the vouchers and the SIM card. \nWe had a great time travelling throughout Japan. We would definitely recommend this, and also use this service again! Thank you!

Francisco Javier R. - Sep 16 2019 - 5/5

An easy and intuitive use of the page to order the proper jr pass and with enough extra information to dont be lost.

Theodore G. - Sep 16 2019 - 5/5

Excellent all around. All transfers went smoothly. Staff very courteous and professional. Great all around, would recommend

Seweryn S. - Sep 16 2019 - 5/5

This was my first visit in Japan so both JR Pass and trains themselfs are impressive.\nPurchasing tickets was very easy, price was very good and envelope with tickets came very fast. \nPerfect site for JR Pass.

agnieszka S. - Sep 16 2019 - 4/5

When travelling the pass is really easy to use. It would be great if you could also use it on the buses. I found the process of getting the pass slightly exhausting. Order from one site, go collect the voucher, than go collect the pass in Japan; shorter process would be more convenient.

Sebastian C. - Sep 16 2019 - 5/5

Everything worked as expected. The JR pass made the traveling easier, same as the SUICA. The data service was excellent. Totally recommend

Harrison W. - Sep 16 2019 - 5/5

Very easy and excellent service. Made the trip infinitely easier and more enjoyable. Certainly worth the money if you are traveling longer distances.

Poornachandra K. - Sep 16 2019 - 5/5

Thanks for Great convenience. It would be even better if - 1) The initial order can be delivered on email, rather than a physical copy. it saves on logistics cost and aids people with on short notice to travel.2) if there can have a variant which covers all rail transport across Japan.

Javier M. - Sep 16 2019 - 5/5

It was an excellent experience and the best service we ever had been experience in train transportation. The punctuality, the fast drive, the connections to every place that we visited, everything was great. After that I was wandering why USA is not connected with a service train like the Japan Rail

Karen Z. - Sep 16 2019 - 4/5

It was helpful for shinkansen travel but other than that I ended up having to pay for local metro and bus lines.

Tobbe E. - Sep 15 2019 - 5/5

Quick and easy ordering of both rail pass and SIM card. What's not to like?

frank N. - Sep 15 2019 - 5/5

Reliable, easy, convenient, cheap

April K. - Sep 15 2019 - 5/5

This is my 3rd or 4th time with a JR pass. It’s always so easy and cost effective.

Cecelia M. - Sep 15 2019 - 5/5

***

Judit L. - Sep 15 2019 - 5/5

Perfect for traveling in Japan.

Iacovos R. - Sep 15 2019 - 5/5

Pass is fantastic for travelling around Japan. Saved us a lot of money compared to not having one. A suggestion would be the use of automatic gates, instead of having to wait and show it to someone. Also, for green cars, the ability to rlrctronically reserve seats would be a great addition.

Tomas F. - Sep 15 2019 - 4/5

Bought the rail pass over the internet. Easy and informative homepage. Extra plus for possiblity to deliver the vouchers to the hotel address in Tokyo, where we stayed.

Bernard C. - Sep 15 2019 - 5/5

The pass was very easy to use and well worth the money.

Chioma N. - Sep 15 2019 - 5/5

The pass allowed me to go to many areas of not just Tokyo, but numerous cities across Japan

Adele R. - Sep 15 2019 - 5/5

It was a pleasant and efficient experience. Thank you.

ANGELICA A. - Sep 15 2019 - 5/5

I went to Nagaoka city, Niigata prefecture. It saved a lot of money in transport. With the 5 flexible days of use I planned my trip. It is very convinient if you want to stay in one place more days, specially visiting family and Friends.

ALI M. - Sep 15 2019 - 5/5

Very informativ staff , grate value for the money. Recommend it to every traveler i Japan

RICHARD M. - Sep 15 2019 - 5/5

everything clearly explained in English. Had zero problems using all over!

Thomas D. - Sep 15 2019 - 4/5

Overall great experience. There should not be any trains we can’t take. We ended up on a train we did not know our passes weren’t accepted on. To a visitor from the USA, the trains are tricky to figure out. In Europe the trains are easier to understand, so having to learn the *** system is hard

Rosalind O. - Sep 14 2019 - 4/5

i would have given 5 stars but the process of picking up the pass needs improved. if you have your receipt and everything you shouldn't have to wait behind people who have nothing in advance.

Vivek A. - Sep 14 2019 - 5/5

Wonderful. Everyone in Japan was so helpful. And riding in the trains was great fun. Would have been great if there was more flexibility in terms of number of days I could get the pass for.\n\nSincerely,\n\nVCA

Nathaniel B. - Sep 14 2019 - 5/5

Excellent user experience—easy to get, easy to understand, easy to use. Only thing that could improve it would be more widespread electronic seat reservation through a web portal or app, but I also understand why that could cause problems or lead to too many unused seats.

RAUL H. - Sep 14 2019 - 5/5

Excelent!

CHOI WAI BERNICE C. - Sep 14 2019 - 5/5

I've purchase multiple passes from this website and am never disappointed. Will definitely order again if I am headed to Japan!

Kevin D. - Sep 14 2019 - 5/5

The rail pass made it very easy to move around the city and see various locations. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

DIMITRIOS K. - Sep 14 2019 - 4/5

We were very satisfied and we travelled a lot with the pass (1 week). We just wish to be able to take at least once the super fast train, but it was not included in the pass. Maybe only one travel with the fast train could be added and it would be amazing!

Gijs S. - Sep 14 2019 - 5/5

I ordered 2 data SIM Cards with unlimited acces to the 4G network in Japan. The bandwith was more than adequate, and well worth the price. Because of the card I could easily stay in touch with my loved ones back home, which was a blessing!

SUK C. - Sep 14 2019 - 5/5

Easy to use website, fast delivery, and good price.

Michael F. - Sep 14 2019 - 5/5

Always easy to order, comes quickly, no hassles.

Justin C. - Sep 14 2019 - 5/5

Best trains I have ever used. Also the company mailed the ticket right to m hotel, made it very convenient

Jimmy W. - Sep 14 2019 - 5/5

The site was very easy to use and had great information! The tickets arrived on time and had no problem using them.

william S. - Sep 13 2019 - 5/5

The Japan railpass was helpful. We also traveled by shinkansen for long distances. It made our trip easier to see many parts of Japan.

Jordan P. - Sep 13 2019 - 5/5

It was really terrific! No complaints at all! The pass was sent in a timely manner and the instructions on how/where to activate were very helpful!

FELIPE G. - Sep 13 2019 - 5/5

Very practical. Will definitely use again in the future.

Shahram H. - Sep 13 2019 - 5/5

Everything was excellent. It would be nice if the train reservations could be done on line through an app, rather than going to ticket office.

Patrick T. - Sep 13 2019 - 5/5

It's a wonderful system. It would be nice if we had access to the fastest shinkansen cars though. It would make the longer trips, say from Tokyo to Hakata, much easier.

DANIEL D. - Sep 13 2019 - 5/5

It was easy to use at all Tokyo rail stations. I like the convenience of not having to purchase tickets for my destinations around the metropolitan area of Tokyo. I also used it to purchase a Shinkansen ticket from Kyoto to Tokyo. I will purchase another one for my return to Japan.

Adalberto M. - Sep 13 2019 - 5/5

The site was recommended to me by a friend. Personally, I think the information is clear and the process to buy the passes is pretty straightforward. I received the documents in two days via Fedex. The digital guide is a plus, I checked it real quick and is full of useful information.

Bernan R. - Sep 13 2019 - 5/5

Buy JR pass and save time and money when visiting Japan.

Chang M. - Sep 13 2019 - 5/5

I rented the WiFi router and it is very easy to use and good reception. I will use it again when I go Japan.

Tracy L. - Sep 13 2019 - 5/5

Japan Rail Pass made my trip a little easier. The unlimited 14-day SIM cards worked great for all the mapping I needed on my journey. Bullet Train and airport bus passes were also easy to figure out and use. Great experience!

Andrew W. - Sep 13 2019 - 4/5

It was super handy! The major issue was learning how to enter and exit stations with the pass given the different nature of the airport station vs places like Tokyo station. Especially given options like Suica. It wasn't readily apparent in our literature.

Excellent
4,8 / 5
43645 Reviews eKomi

By following your navigation on this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to improve your user experience, provide personalized contents in consideration of your interests or to realize visits statistics. By continuing on this website, you agree to the use of cookies. To learn more and configure your preferences regarding cookies.